Loveland Municipal Building

Local Government

As the leading voice for business in Loveland, the Loveland Chamber of Commerce is dedicated to keep our investors informed on local issues as well as being the principle advocate on those issues. This page is dedicated to providing you information on local issues and how the chamber addresses them.

Be sure to scroll down the page to learn more about the resources available.

And be sure to visit our Advocacy Toolkit and to help you engage in the grassroots campaigns.

Local Legislative Affairs Committee

Mission: Favorably influence the actions of local government for the enhancement of positive business environment

Who May Participate:
•Any chamber investor in good standing
•Non-investors and guests may attend by invitation only

Committee Schedule:
•2nd Thursday of each month, 4-5:30 p.m.
•Ken & Helen Erion Conference Room, Loveland Chamber of Commerce

To learn more please vist the Local Legislative Affairs Committee web page or contact Mindy McCloughan at 

City of Loveland

The City of Loveland is a home-rule, council-manager form of government. The City Council is a nine member policy-making board for the City of Loveland. The Council is led by the Mayor, who is elected for a two-year term by the community at large.

The City Council meets the first and third Tuesday of each month for regular meetings at 6:30 p.m. and the second Tuesday of each month for a study session at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 500 E. Third Street.

City Council Agendas

Ward Map

To learn more please click on this link to the City of Loveland

Larimer County

About Larimer County:
Larimer County is named after General William Larimer, 1809-1875. He was an early settler of Denver and the county was named after him as a 'thank you'. The Territorial legislature of Colorado named Larimer a county in 1861. More information on General William Larimer.

Larimer County is located in north central Colorado. It is the seventh largest county in Colorado based on population. The county extends to the Continental Divide and includes several mountain communities and Rocky Mountain National Park. The County encompasses 2,640 square miles that include some of the finest irrigated farmland in the state, as well as vast stretches of scenic ranch lands, forests and high mountain peaks. Over 50% of Larimer County is publicly owned, most of which is land within Roosevelt National Forest and Rocky Mountain National Park. In addition to these federal lands, Colorado State Parks and Recreation Area, Larimer County Parks and local parks within urban areas combine to provide a wide spectrum of recreational opportunities that are enjoyed by both residents and visitors.

Larimer County Government Model

Larimer County has a commissioner-manager form of government. The County Commission is a three member policy-making board for Larimer County.

Use this link to see an organizational chart of the county's government model.

Use this link to learn more about Larimer County Elected Officials.